Muscat is the capital and largest city of Oman. It is the seat of the Governorate of Muscat. The metropolitan area spans approximately 3,500 km2 (1,400 sq mi) and includes six provinces called Wilayats.
The Dhofar Governorate is the largest of the eleven Governorates in the Sultanate of Oman in terms of area. It lies in Southern Oman, on the eastern border with Yemen's Al Mahrah Governorate.
Ash Sharqiya Region

Ash Sharqiya the eastern region of the Sultanate of Oman. The capital of Ash Sharqiya is Sur.
Ad Dakhiliya is one of the governorates of Oman with Nizwa town as the regional center. It become a governorate on 28 October 2011.
The Musandam Governorate is a governorate of Oman. With the exception of the exclave of Madha,[1] it is located on the Musandam Peninsula, which juts into the Strait of Hormuz, the narrow entry into the Persian Gulf, from the Arabian Peninsula.
Showing 1-5 of 5 results